Think Visibility

Bad websites annoy me. When I say bad, I mean websites that are all flash, take ages to load and then aren’t easy to navigate. On top of that, they usually look ugly.

I really likes this deck by Tom Smith, an authority in website usability and design. Not only is the deck itself really simple (I enjoyed the hand drawn style), there are some key insights that web designers should take into consideration when thinking about their next design job, including the need to converge different ideas and new social media tools.

[UPDATE] I was pointed in the direction of Zath’s review of the Think Visibility conference which delivers an interesting insight into the day itself.

One thought on “Think Visibility

  1. The Think Visibility event in the UK was a great insight. I found out about clever diaries as a great way of finding industry events worth attending, saving me vital hours searching.

Leave a Reply

