Barclaycard: Impressive Public Relations

Barclaycard’s PR team are extremely helpful.

After the frustrations of my user experience when using their website on Sunday, Kerryn, Barclaycard’s Senior PR Manager, got in touch and left a comment on my original post.

I am delighted to say that the issues I’d had with the website have been resolved and I can resume paying off my credit card!

I am very impressed that Kerryn took the time to leave a message on Seldom Seen Kid. I am only a blogger, and not a particularly influential one at that, so it’s great that she felt compelled to actively help me in my plight.

This is a perfect example of how social media, PR and customer services are converging, and a good example of a brand acknowledging the importance of these factors. We know of course that many still don’t.

So I’d like to thank Kerryn for her help and the fact that she responded on behalf of Barclaycard.

I will stick to my guns about the 21st centuryfying of the financial industry however…

3 thoughts on “Barclaycard: Impressive Public Relations

  1. Hi Matt,

    Just wanted to say thanks for your kind words on your blog! :)

    All the best,
    Kerryn
    Barclaycard

Leave a Reply

