Cravendale Adverts

Cravendale are currently running some new adverts to promote their milk and website milkmatters.co.uk.

The ads are the brainchild of Wieden & Kennedy, an advertising with seven offices worldwide, one of those being based in London.

The current campaign kicked off in February with ‘Bad Bull’.

My current favourite is this, ‘Toe Tapping’:

I love the look of these ads and the random sounds that make up it’s dialogue. It almost reminds me of the Terry Gilliam Monty Python style of animation.

It’s been a while since I really enjoyed an advertising campaign, but this really makes me laugh. For all the money that is thrown on over the top, grandiose adverts which make me totally non-plussed, it is these low budget looking 30 second works of art that actually make me want to watch. Genius.

Leave a Reply

