Getting into PR

I was recently asked by Ben Cotton to contribute a range of blog posts he’s pulling together aiming to help grads get into PR.

I actually managed to meet Ben in a totally unrelated instance, which was ace :D

I always find it interesting to try and answer questions on recruitment as I’ve not followed a normal route in, so I hope I can provide a different perspective, and show that getting a job in PR isn’t down to who you know or what degree you did, but having the right attitude and a little bit of knowledge and experience.

You can have a read of the Q&A here, and I hope it’s useful!

2 thoughts on “Getting into PR

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention Getting into PR « The Seldom Seen Kid -- Topsy.com

  2. Thanks for taking the time to answer the questions Matt – it’s a tough time for anybody looking for a job at the moment.

    I’m sure those looking to break into the industry will find it an extremely useful post.

Leave a Reply

