YellowFire Marketing – No Thanks

I just received the following e-mail from Arianna at YellowFire Marketing:

Hello,

My name is Arianna, and I am a PR Strategist for YellowFire Marketing.

We are putting out a new product next month that allows bloggers, such as yourself, to find sponsored review opportunities with NO fees and with NO ONE outside of our company ever seeing that your site is taking payment for reviews.

We are currently pre-registering bloggers, and can actually get you setup with some
great opportunities before the site even launches.

We WON’T send anyone your email info.

We WILL send you info on ton of great oppurtunities.

NO search engine or competition will be able to get into our system to see if you are taking on such oppurtunities.

If you are interested let us know about your blog here, http://reviewzy.net/ and we will be in touch.

Thank You,

Arianna.

I refer you to this to guess what I think of it.

What gets to me is that YellowFire Marketing are blanket spamming bloggers without even checking their name, letalone their PR policy. Transparency, honesty and integrity are key in my non-participation.

I’d like to re-iterate – I will not be taking part in this, and I urge you not to either.

5 thoughts on “YellowFire Marketing – No Thanks

  1. “NO ONE outside of our company ever seeing that your site is taking payment for reviews.”

    Someone should tell them that this is not a selling point.

  2. You certainly have balls for outing them :) If they are going to pay us, this should at least be transparent… I love that bit ‘We are putting out a new product next month that allows bloggers, such as yourself, to find sponsored review opportunities with NO fees and with NO ONE outside of our company ever seeing that your site is taking payment for reviews.’ Shame on them

  3. @Siany, Billy & Lolly – It’s actually hilarious, the more I re-read it. I also wonder if i’ve missed a trick and it’s actually a highly sophisticated phishing scam. I wouldn’t click on the link they provide….

Leave a Reply

