A Little Bit of Watford in Washington

I’m lucky enough to have been asked, and subsequently accept, a two week secondment in Edelman’s Washington DC office for a couple of weeks.

I’ve landed safe and sound, done the tourist thing (pictures soon) and i’m now preparing to get myself into working the DC way.

Astoundingly, the first song I heard on US soil was ‘Your Song’ by Elton John, it reminded me that there are some things that transcend cultures, no matter how far geographically apart they are.

That, and Watford’s 3-1 win against Middlesbrough on Saturday got me thinking – how many other people are there from Watford, living and working in DC?

As if to not put too fine a point on it, the lady I shared the 8 hour flight with works with Thomson Reuters – two people in the same industry, somehow sat together, you couldn’t write it.

One thought on “A Little Bit of Watford in Washington

Leave a Reply

