Watford Players On Twitter

Watford have an increasing Twitter presence, with the club even recently launching their own official stream.

It’s great to see Watford embracing this way of connecting with fans and it’ll hopefully be a great way of engaging with the players as they too start to get involved.

So, here’s a list of former and current Watford footballers on Twitter!


Aaron Tumwa
Adam Thompson
Adrian Mariappa
Bernard Mensah
Britt Assombalonga
Connor Smith
Dereece Gardner
Gavin Massey
Joe Garner
Jonathan Bond
Lloyd Doyley
Matt Bevans
Marvin Sordell
Prince Buaben
Scott Loach
Sean Murray
Tommie Hoban
Troy Deeney

Assorted Others

Watford FC Official
Watford FC Ladies Official
Harry The Hornet
Adam Meakins
Jack Denham
Rob Clarke
Richard Short (ok, not technically a player, but he’s been the voice of matchdays since, like, forever)


Adam Johnson
Andi Weimann
Andrew Taylor
Darren Ward
Danny Graham
Danny Shittu
Danny Webber
Darius Henderson
Eddie Oshodie
Harry Forrester
Henri Lansbury
Iwan Roberts
Jay DeMerit
Johnnie Jackson
Jon Harley
Jonathan North
Jordan Stewart
Lewis Young
Marcus Gayle
Mat Sadler
Nathan Ellington
(Sir) Nigel Gibbs
Richard Lee
Tom Aldred
Tom Cleverley
Will Hoskins

As ever, I’ll try to keep this as up to date as possible, please let me know if I miss anyone!

Here’s my fuller list of footballers on Twitter.


One thought on “Watford Players On Twitter

  1. Pingback: Watford Players On Twitter | 香港新媒體協會

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s