Seldom Seen Kid Facebook Page

After much consideration, I’ve finally setup a Seldom Seen Kid Facebook Page.

It is something I’d not put together until now because I have primarily used my own Facebook profile to share the content I publish on Seldom Seen Kid.

However, I felt that it was the right time to create a new Page for the blog – here’s my reasoning for doing so:

Exposure
By only sharing my blog content through a personal Facebook profile, I am limiting the number of potential viewers who may visit the blog via the social networking platform

Spam
There will be friends on Facebook who don’t give two hoots about what I write about professionally. Setting the page up means that those who want to get updates through Facebook can, and those who don’t, won’t.

Community
The new page gives me an opportunity to organically grow a community who I hope will use the Page to share things that they too find interesting.

Goals
I don’t tend to set myself goals for Seldom Seen Kid, views per post vary according to content and will of course be affected by SEO and potential audience. However, the Page allows me to set goals that will occur within a controlled environment of people who have opted in to receive my content, and identify what sort of content they want to read.

So, what would you like to see from the Page?

One thought on “Seldom Seen Kid Facebook Page

  1. Pingback: Seldom Seen Kid Facebook Page | 香港新媒體協會

Leave a Reply

